bbq 2.0

The leftovers. I tried to eat less, but I couldn’t and ended up being overly full and feeling guilty. Again, the guilt then prompted me to eat one cup of rice pudding from Kozy Shack. It’s like a prescription: take one cup and call me in the morning.

There are so many things that bother me about this: first, that the rice pudding I like is called “Kozy Shack” and comes in a plastic tub. No way that’s good for you. Second, I was totally not hungry and only had a sweet tooth because I have been eating those cookies lately and have developed (again) that reliable addiction to sugar that I worked so hard to get rid of last time. Third, even though I promised myself I would take photos of everything that I eat, I really, really, really didn’t want to be exposed on this one — which leads me to believe that I am carrying considerable shame about eating it. Why? Is it really so awful?

There is one thing I am learning, unmistakably: what you eat is an intensely personal thing. It’s hard not to feel completely naked as I post these.

7May2007 - 7:30pm

7May2007 - 7:35pm

Leave a comment