wok and roll

So, on Fridays, the Mac Hall Cafeteria gives all it’s special denizens a treat: the Wok And Roll!! stir-fry bar. It’s a flame-as-you-watch presentation, although the real show is the short-order cook tossing cabbage and tofu with a big sneer on his face that makes me believe he usually has a cigarette dangling from his lip. Smoking is, of course, banned on campus. Don’t you know that smoking KILLS? Of course, so does e. coli.

Is it more or less depressing that this is the highlight of the weekly menu? People wait in line for twenty to thirty minutes while the other less exciting stations like “Menutainment” sit vacant and lonely. You just cannot make these things up.

So, here it is, in all it’s stir-fried glory, about to be my lunch for Friday, May 4 at 1:53pm:

wok on baby

4 Responses to “wok and roll”

  1. Brownie Points » Word of the Day: Menutainment? Says:

    [...] Than, wok and roll: People wait in line for twenty to thirty minutes while the other less exciting stations like [...]

  2. like Says:

    like…

    [...]wok and roll « Less Than[...]…

  3. Power Ecig Trial Says:

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  4. Equinox review Says:

    Hi there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was
    wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

